Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Search Online Databases
Political Science Complete This link opens in a new window
Political topics with a worldwide focus, reflecting the globalization of contemporary political discourse.
Social Sciences Full Text This link opens in a new window
Concepts, theories, and methods in social sciences
Military and Government Collection This link opens in a new window
Content pertinent to the increasing needs for all branches of the military and government.
Gale in Context: Global Issues This link opens in a new window
Provides in depth coverage of issues, including politics, from around the globe.
Gale in Context: Opposing Viewpoints provided by South Carolina's Virtual Library -- DISCUS This link opens in a new window
Provides today's most important and relevant social and political issues.
Points of View Reference Center provided by South Carolina's Virtual Library -- DISCUS This link opens in a new window
Contains many core topics, each with an objective background, topic description, arguments, and opposing arguments.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Covers many different subjects, including political science.
Gale in Context: U.S. History This link opens in a new window
Most-studied events, decades, conflicts, wars, political and cultural movements, and people.
Need More Help?
Need more help? Reserve an appointment with a reference librarian for an in-depth research session.
Find Federal and State Case Law