Skip to Main Content
Lander University Library Services

Online Learning Support: Home

Bearcat Search: Discover Quality Research Resources

 

      

Search Lander's Library collection for print books, journals, digital media, and audiovisual materials.

View My Account

Need any help using this system? Get in touch with us at library@lander.edu.

 

      

Search for eBooks available to read in instant full-text online.

View My Account

Need any help using this system? Get in touch with us at library@lander.edu.

 

      

Search for articles from publications including peer-reviewed journals. (Not every database appears in search results. Check our A-Z Databases list too.)

View My Account

Need any help using this system? Get in touch with us at library@lander.edu.

 

      

Search for books, articles, and videos reserved by instructors to support coursework. Request to borrow course reserves at the Library's service desk.

View My Account

Need any help using this system? Get in touch with us at library@lander.edu.

 

      

Search for books available to request for rapid delivery from more than 50 academic libraries in South Carolina.

View My Account

Need any help using this system? Get in touch with us at library@lander.edu.

Online learning support

Lander University Library Services is committed to serving the information needs of our students no matter where you are. Discover all the ways to use library resources, services, and support when you’re away from campus.

Need help?

  • Chat live by clicking on the floating chat bubble at the bottom right of the website.
  • Call (864) 388-8365
  • Email library@lander.edu to schedule a virtual appointment with a Librarian.
  • Find answers in our FAQ

  • Short videos provide general help with navigating the library resources and services, including how to:

  • Access our library’s electronic resources

  • Search our library catalog, EBSCO databases, and eBook collections

  • Borrow books and articles from other libraries for free

Find a database

Search for research databases to access quality research articles and sources alphabetically.

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #

The New York Times

Request articles from other institutions

Can’t find the full text of an article in our databases, or hitting a paywall on the journal publisher’s website? Request the full text to be delivered FREE to your email using Interlibrary Loan (ILL).

Mailing physical books to your home

If there is a book from our physical circulating collection that you would like to borrow the library can mail the book to your home.  You would be responsible for returning the book by mail by the due date.   Email library@lander.edu with your request.

PASCAL Delivers

Not local to Greenwood, SC?

PASCAL Delivers Services are available at no cost to students at all participating institutions, including Distance Learners.
 

  • Request books not available at our library from other PASCAL member institutions using PASCAL Delivers.

 

  • With Pick Up Anywhere and Return Anywhere services, you can pick up requests at and return items to the participating library nearest you.
     
  • Visiting Patron Service allows you to visit any participating library in person. Browse and check out up to 25 items. Be sure to bring a current, valid identification card from your home institution.
     
  • PASCAL Delivers Digital is a new service that allows you to request digitized copies of articles and chapters and have them emailed to you.
     

Whether you are on or off campus, PASCAL Delivers provides access to a wealth of resources from academic libraries across South Carolina!

Have questions? Contact your home library to ask about PASCAL Delivers services.


To request a book:

  • Navigate to Bearcat Search www.library.lander.edu
  • Sign in using your Lander email and password
  • Use the search scope "PASCAL Delivers" to search for books not available at Jackson Library
  • Click the ‘Request via PASCAL Delivers’ button open the request form
  • Confirm your preferred pickup institution or local location (See our PASCAL Delivers Map to find libraries near you)
  • Click ‘Send Request’
     

To request a digitized article/chapter: 

  • Follow the steps above and be sure to check the ‘I only need a specific chapter or pages’ box
  • Fill in what pages or chapters you need before sending the request.

Requests usually arrive within 3 days. The loan period for books is 6 weeks, with one 6 week renewal.  Articles are delivered via email.

Share your feedback