Skip to main content Skip to main content

Library Staff: Staff

Faculty Librarian employment opportunity

Lander University's Jackson Library seeks a promotional-track, non-tenure User Experience (UX) Librarian. The job position can be found here. The position will be open until filled. Applications received by February 28th will receive priority review.

Librarians

 Lisa Wiecki
Director of Library Services
 Office: JL 214
 Phone: 864-388-8043
 Email: lwiecki@lander.edu

 

 April Akins
University Archivist
 Office: JL 215A
 Phone: 864-388-8184
 Email: aakins@lander.edu

 

 Rebekah Scoggins
 Teaching and Learning Librarian
 Office: JL 215C
 Phone: 864-388-8637
 Email: rscoggins@lander.edu

 

 David Mash
 Associate Director of Library Services
 Office: JL 215D
 Phone: 864-388-8046
 Email: dmash@lander.edu

Library Staff

  Trish Clark
​  Library Specialist - Administrative Support and Cataloging
  Office: JL 215
  Phone: 864-388-8255
  Email: pclark@lander.edu


 

  Russ Fitzgerald
  Library Specialist - Cataloging and Acquisitions
  
Office: JL 215E
  
Phone: 864-388-8188
  
Email: rfitzgerald@lander.edu

  

 

  Jim Laman
  Library Specialist - Access Services and Facilities 
  
Office: JL 215B
  
Phone: 864-388-8191
  
Email: jlaman@lander.edu

  

 

  Grant Stone
  Library Services Assistant and Facilities 
  
Office: JL 215
  
Phone: 864-388-8121
  
Email: tstone@lander.edu

Faculty Employment

Lander University's Jackson Library seeks a promotional-track, non-tenure User Experience (UX) Librarian. The job position can be found here. The position will be open until filled. Applications received by February 28th will receive priority review.

Student Employment

Library Work-Study

Please review the following information before applying for employment.

  1. A completed application must be submitted in order to apply for a vacancy. A résumé may not be substituted for the application; however, a résumé may be submitted as additional information.
  2. Applications will be accepted for currently advertised job vacancies only. The Jackson Library does not keep applications and/or résumé’s on file for future vacancies.
    (For a list of current campus openings visit: https://lander.knack.com/student-employment-infoboard#job-postings/)
  3. Due to the volume of applications received, individuals may not be notified when a vacancy is filled.