Skip to main content Skip to main content

Library Staff: Staff

Librarians

 Lisa Wiecki
Director of Library Services
 Office: JL 214
 Phone: 864-388-8043
 Email: lwiecki@lander.edu
 Liaison Areas: Depts. of English and Foreign Languages, History and Philosophy, Mass Communication, Music, and Biology

 

 April Akins
University Archivist
 Office: JL 215A
 Phone: 864-388-8184
 Email: aakins@lander.edu
 Liaison Areas:  Depts. of Physical Education and Exercise Studies, Psychological Science, Teacher Education, Mathematics and Computing, Physical Sciences

 

 Rebekah Scoggins
 Teaching and Learning Librarian
 Office: JL 215C
 Phone: 864-388-8637
 Email: rscoggins@lander.edu
 Liaison Areas: School of Management, School of Nursing, Depts. of Political and Social Sciences, Visual Arts

Library Staff

  Trish Clark
​  Library Specialist - Administrative Support and Cataloging
  Office: JL 215
  Phone: 864-388-8255
  Email: pclark@lander.edu

  

 

 

  Russ Fitzgerald
  Library Specialist - Cataloging and Acquisitions
  
Office: JL 215D
  
Phone: 864-388-8188
  
Email: rfitzgerald@lander.edu

  

 

 

  Jim Laman
  Library Specialist - Access Services and Facilities 
  
Office: JL 215B
  
Phone: 864-388-8191
  
Email: jlaman@lander.edu

  

Student Employment

Library Work-Study

Please review the following information before applying for employment.

  1. A completed application must be submitted in order to apply for a vacancy. A résumé may not be substituted for the application; however, a résumé may be submitted as additional information.
  2. Applications will be accepted for currently advertised job vacancies only. The Jackson Library does not keep applications and/or résumé’s on file for future vacancies.
    (For a list of current campus openings visit: https://lander.knack.com/student-employment-infoboard#job-postings/)
  3. Due to the volume of applications received, individuals may not be notified when a vacancy is filled.