Jackson Library: History: History Subject Guide

Top Journal Databases for History

African American Historical Serials Collection
American Antiquarian Society Historical Periodicals Collection
Civil War Primary Source Documents
European Views of the Americas: 1493 to 1750 Documents about the Americas written in Europe before 1750.
Gale in Context: Biography This resources offers authoritative biographical content alongside magazine and journal articles, primary sources, videos, audio podcasts, and images.
Gale in Context: U.S. History U.S. History in Context provides a complete overview of our nation’s past that covers the most-studied events, decades, conflicts, wars, political and cultural movements, and people.
Gale in Context: World History World History in Context reaches back to the ancient world – and forward to today’s headlines – to deliver a chronicle of the great cultures and societies that have formed the history of the human race. Rare primary sources, reliable reference and multimedia content put this vast topic into context for students.
Gale Primary Sources: U.S. Declassified Documents Online
History Reference Center More than 150 leading history periodicals and image collection.
Military and Government Collection Content pertinent to the increasing needs for all branches of the military and government.

The Chicago Manual of Style Online
Quick guide to style, usage, and grammar in an accessible online format. (University of Chicago Press)

University of Chicago's Turabian Style Guide
Quick guide to style, usage, and grammar in an accessible online format. (University of Chicago Press)
Chicago Manual of Style Guidelines: A quickstudy guide
Based on the 17th edition of CMS, this handy 6 page guide covers the essentials of this often mandatory style for academic research papers, business reports and published manuscripts.

The Chicago Manual of Style by University of Chicago Press Editorial Staff
Call Number: Ready Ref: Z253 .U69 2017
ISBN: 9780226287058
Publication Date: 2017-09-05
A Manual for Writers of Research Papers, Theses, and Dissertations by Kate L. Turabian; Wayne C. Booth (Revised by); Gregory G. Colomb (Revised by); Joseph M. Williams (Revised by); Joseph Bizup (Revised by); William T. FitzGerald (Revised by); The University The University of Chicago Press Editorial Staff (Revised by)
Call Number: Ready Ref: PN203 .T8 2018
ISBN: 9780226430577
Publication Date: 2018-04-16