Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Government Information: Historical Documents Quick Links

Quick Links

Learn more about the United States Constitution, Declaration of Independence and the Federalist Papers by checking out these links.

 

United States Constitution

Library of Congress' The Constitution Guide includes digital materials at the Library of Congress related to the U.S. Constitution, as well as links to external websites and a selected print bibliography.

Interactive Constitution is part of the National Constitution Center, constitutional experts interact with each other to explore the Constitution’s history and what it means today. For each provision of the Constitution, scholars of different perspectives discuss what they agree upon, and what they disagree about.

National Archives' America's Founding Documents (US Constitution) examines the Constitution and includes digital images and a transcript of the Constitution.

Declaration of Independence

Library of Congress' Declaration of Independence: Primary Documents includes the Declaration of Independence along with other historical papers from the time period.

National Archives' America's Founding Documents (Declaration of Independence) examines the Declaration of Independence and provides digital images and a transcript of the document.

Federalist Papers

Library of Congress' Federalist Papers Primary Documents includes historical documents from the time period of the Federalist Papers along with the Federalist Papers.

National Archives' Founders Online (Federalist Papers) through this website, you can read and search through thousands of records from George Washington, Benjamin Franklin, Alexander Hamilton, John Adams, Thomas Jefferson, and James Madison and see firsthand the growth of democracy and the birth of the Republic.