Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

ECED 227: ECED 227

Bearcat Search

 

      

Create your OpenAthens account: The way you log into our digital resources has changed! To access, follow this simple two-step process to register for your new OpenAthens account using your Lander email address (Note: a confirmation link will be emailed to you).
Using Bearcat Search: Not every database will appear in your search results. Be sure to check out our standalone databases too. Learn more about how to use our new system, Bearcat Search.

Request article full text

Where's the article? Bearcat Search and our research databases include abstract-only records. These look like the other article records, but there's no PDF or HTML of the actual article text. That's okay! You can request the article's full text for free >>

Subject Databases

Tip! You can search all of the below databases simultaneously. Learn how >>

Boolean operators

Use AND between keywords to narrow your search.

Example: technology AND "early childhood"

Use OR between keywords to expand your search.

Example: (technology OR computers) AND ("early childhood" OR "child development")

Use NOT between keywords to exclude irrelevant results from your search.

Example: technology AND "early childhood" NOT "special education"

eBook Collections

How to Read a Scholarly Article

Video borrowed from Western Libraries.

Synthesis Matrix

Using a synthesis matrix is a great way to organize your research as you synthesize sources for your literature review. Download an Excel spreadsheet template and example PDF below.

APA 7 Citation