Skip to main content
The way you log into our research databases has changed! To access,
register for your new OpenAthens account
. Activating permissions for new accounts may take up to 24 hours. Contact
Rare Books & Special Collections
Create OpenAthens Account
Request Curbside Pickup
Print, Copy, Fax
Appointment With Librarian
Online Learning Support
Faculty & Staff
Services for Faculty
Affordable Learning (OER)
Request Library Instruction
Suggest a Resource
Vision, Mission, Strategy
Bearcat Search Project
Search this Guide
Evaluating Internet Resources
Research Methods for Criminology and Criminal Justice
Mark L. Dantzker; Ronald D. Hunter; Susan T. Quinn
Call Number: HV6024.5 .D36 2016
Essentials of Research Methods for Criminal Justice
Frank E. Hagan
Call Number: HV6024.5 .H35 2012
Brandon C. Welsh (Editor); Anthony A. Braga (Editor); Gerben J. N. Bruinsma (Editor)
Call Number: HV6024.5 .E96 2013
Measurement Issues in Criminology
Kimberly L. Kempf (Editor); Joseph G. Weis (Foreword by)
Call Number: HV6024.5 .M43 1990
Search Online Databases
Criminal Justice Abstracts w/Full Text
Focuses on the criminal justice field.
International Security & Counter Terrorism Reference Center
Focuses on international political, military, economic, social and technical spectrum.
Index to Legal Periodicals & Books Full Text
Legal information, international scholarly articles, symposia, jurisdictional surveys, court decisions, legislation, books, and reviews.
SocINDEX with Full Text
Includes gender studies, criminal justice, social psychology, racial studies, religion and social work.
Social Sciences Full Text
Concepts, theories, and methods in social sciences
Associated Press Newswire
Harvested news from the Associated Press.
Newspaper Source Plus
Collection of the world's major news content.
Newspapers.com: South Carolina Historical Collection
Collection of historical SC Newspapers through Newspapers.com.
Near real-time access to thousands of top news feeds from around the globe.
Evaluating Internet Resources >>
Jun 30, 2020 4:34 PM
Report a problem.
Lander University |
Larry A. Jackson Library
| 320 Stanley Avenue, Greenwood, SC 29649
Phone: (864) 388-8365 | Text: (864) 633-2275 | Fax: (864) 388-8816