Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Online Learning Support: Home

Online learning support

Lander University Library Services is committed to serving the information needs of our students no matter where you are. Discover all the ways to use library resources, services, and support when you’re away from campus.

Bearcat Search

 

      

Search Lander's Library collection for print books, eBooks, journals, digital media, and audiovisual materials.

View My Account

 

      

Search for articles from publications including peer-reviewed journals. (Not every database appears in search results. Check our A-Z Databases list too.)

View My Account

 

      

Search for books, articles, and videos reserved by instructors to support coursework. Request to borrow course reserves at the Library's service desk.

View My Account

 

      

Search for books available to request for rapid delivery from more than 50 academic libraries in South Carolina.

View My Account

Find articles, images, streaming video and audio

Subject Guides
Online research guides in every major subject of study at Lander University that provide points of access to the most relevant resources for your subject

A-Z Databases
A complete alphabetical listing of our research databases available to access

Request article full text
Can’t find the full text of an article in our databases, or hitting a paywall on the journal publisher’s website? Request the full text to be delivered FREE to your email using Interlibrary Loan (ILL).

The New York Times digital access

Find books

Print books

If you live in South Carolina, request print books through PASCAL Delivers. Choose from 50+ participating academic libraries in South Carolina to pick up and return your items at the PASCAL library located nearest you. The loan period is 6 weeks, with one 6-week renewal. You will receive an email once the item arrives, typically in about 3 days.

Need help?

Tutorials
Short videos provide general help with navigating the library resources and services, including how to:

  • Access our library’s electronic resources
  • Search our library catalog, EBSCO databases, and eBook collections
  • Borrow books and articles from other libraries for free

Contact us >>

Share your feedback