Skip to main content Skip to main content

Library Homepage: Home

This is the homepage of Lander University Library Services Jackson Library

Search Library Catalog

 

 

 

 

 

 

Quick Links

Book-a-Room
Reserve one of our many study rooms.
Borrowing From Other Libraries
Request items from other libraries.
Make an Appointment with a Librarian
Get one-on-one research help.
eBook Collections
Search eBook databases.
Publication Finder
Look for journal titles and eBooks available.
Newspaper Collections
Access newspaper databases.
Distance Education Support
Discover the ways we're here for you.
Research Databases
Find scholarly (peer-reviewed) articles and more.
Library Help Tutorials
Browse a collection of Library Help Tutorials.
Research Guides (by Subject)
Find your path to resources for your research topic.

Library Hours

Library Resources: Black History Month

Photograph of George Washington Carver

Science In Context (Gale)

Covers today's most significant science topics.

George Washington Carver: Agricultural Chemist.

Source: Photograph by Fisk University Library; Found in Science in Context.

Photograph of Jackie Robinson

U.S. History in Context (Gale)

Covers the most-studied events, decades, conflicts, wars, political and cultural movements, and people.

Jackie Robinson: First black player in major league baseball. 

Source: AP/Wide World Photos; Found in U.S. History in Context.

HeLa Project Exhibit Photograph

Biography In Context (Gale)

Provides information on a variety of people from historically significant figures to present-day news makers.

Henrietta Lacks: American Cell Donor.

Source: © Nicholas Hunt/Getty Images; Found in Biography in Context.

Book Cover of Making Black History

eBook Collection (EBSCOhost)

Scholarly, reference and professional eBooks from leading university, academic and professional publishers.

Making Black History : The Color Line, Culture, and Race in the Age of Jim Crow.

Source: University of Georgia Press; Found in eBook Collection (EBSCOhost).

Carter G Woodson, Photograph

Credo Reference

Includes reference materials on a variety of topics.

Carter Godwin Woodson: Father of Modern Black History.

Source: Dorothy Porter Wesley Archives, Fort Lauderdale Library; Found in Credo Reference.

 

Photograph of Maya Angelou

Bloom's Literature

Offers full text book and poem collection, thousands of critical articles, extensive entries on literary topics, themes, movements, genres, and authors. 

Maya Angelou: American poet, author, playwright, film and television producer, director, and stage and screen performer. 

Source: Courtesy of the Angelou-Johnson Family Archives; Found in Bloom's Literature.

Image of Martin Luther King, Jr

Films on Demand

Provides access to thousands of streaming videos neatly grouped into convenient subject-specific categories.

Martin Luther King, Jr.: Civil Rights Leader

Source: Films on Demand Calendar of Events.

Book Cover of The African American Experience during World War II

ProQuest eBook Central Collection

Provides academic eBooks from various publishers that span a variety of subjects.

The African American Experience during World War II‚Äč

Source: Rowman & Littlefield Publishers: Found in ProQuest eBook Central Collection.

chat loading...