Jackson Library: SOCI 101: SOCI 101

Search Specific Periodicals

New York Times Digital Subscription This link opens in a new window
Get complimentary access to NYTimes.com. You must use your @lander.edu email address to activate, and you will need to re-activate each year.
Wall Street Journal This link opens in a new window
Newspapers.com: South Carolina Historical Collection This link opens in a new window
Collection of historical SC Newspapers through Newspapers.com.

Our browsing collection of digital periodicals. Check out this video or getting started guide to learn more.

An EasyGuide to APA Style
This clear and concise book demystifies the process of writing in APA style and format. Fully updated with content from the Seventh Edition of the Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association.
The Concise APA Handbook: 7th edition
This version of the APA Handbook is written with clear instructions and images and is geared to non-native english learners and native speakers alike.
APA Guidelines 7th ed. -- A quickstudy reference guide
Quick reference guide to the 7th edition of the American Psychological Association's publication manual for rules of punctuation, reference citation, structure and format in 6 digital pages filled with the answers you need for these commonly used guidelines.

Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association by American Psychological Association
Call Number: Ready Ref: BF76.7 .P83 2020
ISBN: 9781433832161
Publication Date: 2019-10-01

Readers' Guide Full Text Mega This link opens in a new window
Readers’ Guide Full Text Mega is a database providing full text, indexing and abstracts for a broad selection of periodicals covering many subjects, including art, business, education and entertainment. It is ideal for educators, students and patrons seeking current events, curriculum support and popular periodicals.