Homeschooler's Research Guide: Finding Digital Sources

Use this link to access the South Carolina Discus website where you can then use the A-Z list of databases, by grade level, or by subject tabs to narrow in on the research database for your needs.

Comprehensive database of academic journals for scholarly research.

Database of contemporary social issues with content structured to promote critical-thinking skills and information literacy

Search interface that provides access to information on many topics from magazines, newspapers, books, biographies, country reports, primary sources, videos and more

Comprehensive source for literary research on writers and their works throughout history and the world

Coverage of the most significant people, events, and issues responsible for shaping the years 1893-1990.

Full text of more than 600 subject-specific encyclopedias, biographies, chronologies, and dictionaries, all from well-respected publishers

ProCon.org serves as a non-biased information source for users. It presents sourced pros and cons of debatable issues. Powered by Britannica.

ERIC is a comprehensive, easy-to-use, searchable, Internet-based bibliographic and full-text database of education research and information.

PubMed® comprises more than 33 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books.

The world's largest collection of open access research papers.

DOAJ is a community-curated online directory that indexes and provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals.

Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature.

This full text search index includes over 25 million research articles and other scholarly documents preserved in the Internet Archive.