Skip to Main Content

A-Z Databases

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
An archive of periodicals that document the history of African American religious life and culture between 1829-1922. Includes newspapers and magazines, plus reports and annuals from African American religious organizations, including churches and social service agencies.
New
The American Society of Brewing Chemists (ASBC) was founded to improve and bring uniformity to the brewing industry on a technical level. ASBC is dedicated to ensuring the highest quality, consistency and safety of malt-based beverages and their ingredients. ASBC has achieved this goal through the Approved Methods of Analysis, now in the 14th Edition.
New Popular
Topics include 50 nursing specialties, speech and language pathology, nutrition, general health and medicine.
New
An archive from the New-York Historical Society of unique manuscripts chronicling the American Civil War as it was experienced from both Northern and Southern perspectives.
New
Raw data about crime, its solutions, and the popular response, focusing on the most rapid period of evolution for crime and its associated legal/penal systems: the long nineteenth century. This archive comprises more than 2 million pages of manuscripts, books, broadsheets, and periodicals.
New
Primary source materials on Far-Right and fascist movements as well as radical left groups. Explore the origins and development of present-day issues, including the resurgence of right-wing politics, evolution of various civil rights movements and the nature of extreme or radical political thought.
New
A broad range of previously classified federal records spanning the twentieth and twenty-first centuries. The most sensitive documents from all the presidential libraries and numerous executive agencies include intelligence studies, policy papers, diplomatic correspondence, cabinet meeting minutes, briefing materials, and domestic surveillance and military reports.
New
Archival collections concerning women's history from across the globe. Focusing on the evolution of feminism throughout the nineteenth and twentieth centuries, the archive provides materials on women's political activism, such as suffrage, birth control, pacifism, civil rights, and socialism, and on women's voices, from female-authored literature to women's periodicals.
Loading...
Loading...

Loading...
chat loading...
title
Loading...