Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Rare Books & Special Collections
Create OpenAthens Account
Request Curbside Pickup
Print, Copy, Fax
Appointment With Librarian
Online Learning Support
Faculty & Staff
Services for Faculty
Affordable Learning (OER)
Request Library Instruction
Suggest a Resource
Vision, Mission, Strategy
Bearcat Search Project
Search this Guide
Human Services: Home
Evaluating Internet Resources
Make a Reference Appointment for Research Assistance With a Librarian
Reserve a Reference Librarian
Academic Search Complete
In depth coverage of multiple subject areas.
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection
Psychology, behavioral sciences and related disciplines.
Broad view of the behavioral and social sciences.
SocINDEX with Full Text
Includes gender studies, criminal justice, social psychology, racial studies, religion and social work.
Social Sciences Full Text
Concepts, theories, and methods in social sciences
Women's Studies International
Women's studies focus.
Biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books.
Gale in Context: Opposing Viewpoints
Covers today’s hottest social issues.
Lander Ebook Collections
Oxford University Press Psychology Ebooks
University Press Scholarship eBooks - Psychology
Over 300 titles related to psychology.
Evaluating Internet Resources
National Institute of Mental Health
Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration
American Psychological Association
Association of Psychological Science
The DANA Foundation
Films on Demand
Streaming videos neatly grouped into convenient subject-specific categories.
Kanopy Streaming Media
Classic cinema, Indie films and top documentaries.
Film Platform Collection (Alexander Street)
Hundreds of award-winning, multidisciplinary documentary films
Associated Press Newswire
Harvested news from the Associated Press.
Chronicle of Higher Education
News, information, and jobs for higher education faculty and administrators.
Historic American Newspapers
America's historic newspaper from 1836-1922.
Newspapers.com: South Carolina Historical Collection
Newspaper Source Plus
Collection of the world's major news content.
New York Times Digital Subscription
Grab an academic pass to the NY Times digital subscription through this link. Using your Lander email address you get access to the NY Times for free.
Near real-time access to thousands of top news feeds from around the globe.
Wall Street Journal
Comprehensive coverage back to 1984 is available from the world's leading financial newspaper through the ProQuest database.
Psychology Research Methods
Call Number: BF76.5 .H424 2018
Click Here to Find Books
Evaluating Internet Resources >>
Sep 17, 2020 3:15 PM
Report a problem.
Lander University |
Larry A. Jackson Library
| 320 Stanley Avenue, Greenwood, SC 29649
Phone: (864) 388-8365 | Text: (864) 633-2275 | Fax: (864) 388-8816