Jackson Library: Criminology: Criminology

Research Methods

Research Methods for Criminology and Criminal Justice by Mark L. Dantzker; Ronald D. Hunter; Susan T. Quinn
Call Number: HV6024.5 .D36 2016
Essentials of Research Methods for Criminal Justice by Frank E. Hagan
Call Number: HV6024.5 .H35 2012
Experimental Criminology by Brandon C. Welsh (Editor); Anthony A. Braga (Editor); Gerben J. N. Bruinsma (Editor)
Call Number: HV6024.5 .E96 2013
Measurement Issues in Criminology by Kimberly L. Kempf (Editor); Joseph G. Weis (Foreword by)
Call Number: HV6024.5 .M43 1990

Criminal Justice Abstracts w/Full Text This link opens in a new window
Focuses on the criminal justice field.
International Security & Counter Terrorism Reference Center This link opens in a new window
Focuses on international political, military, economic, social and technical spectrum.
Index to Legal Periodicals & Books Full Text This link opens in a new window
Legal information, international scholarly articles, symposia, jurisdictional surveys, court decisions, legislation, books, and reviews.
SocINDEX with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Includes gender studies, criminal justice, social psychology, racial studies, religion and social work.
Social Sciences Full Text This link opens in a new window
Concepts, theories, and methods in social sciences

Associated Press Newswire This link opens in a new window
Harvested news from the Associated Press.
Newspaper Source Plus provided by South Carolina's Virtual Library -- DISCUS This link opens in a new window
Collection of the world's major news content.
Newspapers.com: South Carolina Historical Collection This link opens in a new window
Collection of historical SC Newspapers through Newspapers.com.
Web News This link opens in a new window
Near real-time access to thousands of top news feeds from around the globe.