Skip to Main Content

Chemistry: Chemistry

Welcome to the Chemistry Subject Guide for Research

The purpose of this guide is to highlight library provided research resources for the subject of Chemistry. Course specific guides and additional help pages can be found on the tabs at the top of the guide.

Top 3 Chemistry Journal Databases

More resources available on our A-Z list of research tools and databases

General Science Full Text This link opens in a new window
Wide range of scientific research.
Nature: International Journal of Science Archives This link opens in a new window
All fields of science. Additional coverage available through a journal search in Bearcat Search.
Biological Science Collection This link opens in a new window
Contains Chemistry and Biochemistry journals as well as the MEDLINE and TOXLINE databases.

Finding Individual Chemistry Journal Titles

You can look up journal titles individually by using the Journal Search option in Bearcat Search.
You can also browse a list of chemistry journal titles subscribed to by the library.
Juried journals are clearly marked with a peer reviewed icon.

Citation Help

Digital Resources
Print Resources

ACS Style Quick Guide
This is the full ACS Style guide.

The ACS Style Guide by Lorrin R. Garson (Editor); Anne M. Coghill (Editor)
Call Number: Ready Ref: QD8.5 .A25 2006
ISBN: 9780841239999
Publication Date: 2006-07-20

Chemistry Liaison Librarian

she/her/hers

Email Me

Contact:

Feel free to contact me with your questions. If I am not available don't hesitate to work with another research librarian.

864.388.8043

Subjects: Biology, Chemistry, Computer Information Systems, Environmental Science, Mathematics, Physical Education and Exercise Science, Physical Science

Suggest a Resource

Use this form to let the Lander University librarians know your suggestions for books, media, or other information resources.