Skip to main content

Affordable Learning Lander (ALL): Library Resources

Library Materials

Design your courses using library provided resources. Jackson Library offers eBooks, streaming video, and a wide range of databases for peer reviewed articles that you can link to within your courses.

Available eBook Collections

The New York Times

Have your students group The New York Times Digital Academic Pass and incorporate the news into your courses. Grab a pass here.

Library Databases

Ways students can use library databases for peer reviewed articles within courses: 

  1. Have your students use their information literacy skills to find peer reviewed articles from citations in your syllabus' reading lists.
  2. Use permalinks for the articles from the database for students to easily find the materials.
  3. Embed materials from some databases directly into Blackboard for student access.

Use our A-Z Database List and search by Subject to see what is available in your discipline. 

Use our Publication Finder to locate which library database has access to a specific journal.

Course Reserves

Course reserve materials are books, articles, videos, etc., which are set aside by instructors to support class instruction.

Reserve materials are kept behind the service desk and may be requested through a service desk worker. Reserve items are generally listed as 3-hour library use only. This means that the material may not be taken out of the library. However, some items have longer borrowing periods.

The borrowing period is set in place by the course instructor and will not be changed by library personnel unless permission is personally granted by the course instructor.

If you would like to add materials to our course reserves, please complete this form.

Students are able to search the Library Catalog for Course Reserves with either the Course # or the Instructor's Name. See the search links below.